Our Division

Vibrant and Growing



We are a publicly funded school Division with an elected Board of Trustees and governed by the Alberta School Act. Our schools welcome children of all faiths who desire a Catholic education.

In the 2019-2020 school year, we are serving over 10,346 students in 21 schools, including an online and outreach school. We also serve approximately 600 students in a home education program. Our schools are located in Red Deer, Sylvan Lake, Rocky Mountain House, Innisfail, Olds, and Blackfalds.

Our staff community is made up of approximately 545 teachers and 574 support staff including administration, transportation, and maintenance. The Division operates a yearly budget of approximately $113 million.