School Bus Driver of the Year Award Recipient

February 11, 2020

We would like to congratulate Brenda Dennis, who has won the School Bus Driver of the Year Award through the Student Transportation Association of Alberta (STAA).

This award celebrates the contributions that school bus drivers make every school day transporting Alberta’s students to and from school. The award is based on the full-time driver’s daily duties, responsibilities and public interactions of transporting school children on a daily basis.

Dennis has been driving the school bus for over 32 years and has been working with RDCRS since 2005. In that time, she has been involved in many different roles including bus driver, parts person, service writer, first aid instructor, school bus driver improvement program, driver trainer, dispatcher, receptionist and a routing specialist.

For more information about the STAA, please visit

Leave a comment: