Division Faith Calendar

March 2019
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Stations of the Cross
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Sacred Heart Catholic Church (5508 48a Ave, Red Deer)

Grade 7 students from schools throughout the Division will lead a Stations of the Cross in preparation for Easter.

Sunday, April 14, 2019
Palm Sunday

Palm Sunday, we celebrate the first joy of the season, as we celebrate Our Lord's triumphant entrance into Jerusalem where he was welcomed by crowds worshipping him and laying down palm leaves before him. It also marks the beginning of Holy Week, which commemorates the Passion of Christ.

Thursday, April 18, 2019
Holy Thursday

Holy Thursday commemorates the Last Supper of Jesus Christ, when he established the sacrament of Holy Eucharist.

Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday

On this Good Friday, we commemorate the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. May we never forget Jesus' ultimate selfless sacrifice, so that we might have eternal life.

Saturday, April 20, 2019
Holy Saturday

In stillness, earth awaits the resurrection.

Sunday, April 21, 2019
Easter Sunday

We wish you and your family a wonderful and blessed Easter! Through this Easter season may the love of the resurrected Lord, Jesus Christ help us rediscover the mercy of God.

Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Catholic Education Week
Location: All Schools
Monday, May 6, 2019
Catholic Education Week
Location: All Schools
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Catholic Education Week
Location: All Schools
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Catholic Education Week
Location: All Schools
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Catholic Education Week
Location: All Schools
Friday, May 10, 2019
Catholic Education Week
Location: All Schools
Friday, May 10, 2019
World Catholic Education Day
Location: All Schools

All schools will celebrate Catholic education by partaking in a liturgy on this date.

Thursday, May 30, 2019
Ascension Day

The Feast of the Ascension of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, also known as Holy Thursday, Ascension Day, or Ascension Thursday, commemorates the Christian belief of the bodily Ascension of Jesus into heaven.

Sunday, June 9, 2019
Pentecost

Pentecost is celebrated on the seventh Sunday after Easter. This day commemorates the descent of the Holy Spirit upon the Apostles and other followers of Jesus Christ, while they were in Jerusalem celebrating the Feast of Weeks, as described in the Acts of the Apostles.