RED DEER CATHOLIC SEPARATE SCHOOL DIVISION Red Deer Area Ward, HWY11 Ward & QEII Ward

You are eligible to vote if:

- you are at least 18 years old;
- you are a Canadian citizen; and
- your place of residence is located in the local jurisdiction where you are voting on Election Day (example: you reside in the ward for Red Deer Catholic Separate School Division).

Remember to bring identification that shows both your name and current address. See the full list of **Authorized Identification**.

Check out **Eligibility to Vote** for eligibility requirements.

Voting within Red Deer

Advance voting is when you cast your ballot before the Election Day. The City of Red Deer offers technology that lets a person with a visual impairment vote independently during the advance vote days.

For voters who live in the Red Deer city boundaries, you will be able to vote during Advance Vote or on Election Day for:

- Maximum of one (I) Mayor, AND
- Maximum of eight (8) Councillors, AND
- Maximum of three (3) Senators, AND
- "Yes" or "No" on two referendum questions, AND
- Maximum of five (5) Trustees for Red Deer Catholic Separate School Division in the Red Deer Area Ward

Advance voting for Mayor, Councillors and School Trustees will be held starting October 4 until October 16, 2021. Eligible voters can vote at any one of the following three voting stations during the hours of 10 am to 8 pm:

- Parkland Mall Unit 458: 6359 50 Avenue
- Baymont by Wyndham Red Deer Piper Creek Room: 4311 49 Avenue
- Westerner Park Marquis Room at Harvest Centre: 4847A 19 Street

For a map of the voting stations, please <u>click here</u>.

Voting outside of Red Deer

For voters who live outside the Red Deer city boundaries and are eligible to vote for the Trustee of Red Deer Catholic Separate School Division, you may vote for the Ward you reside in:

- Maximum of one (I) Trustee for Red Deer Catholic Separate School Division, Highway II Ward;
 OR
- Maximum of one (I) Trustee for Red Deer Catholic Separate School Division, QEII Ward.

For a list of voting opportunities for the Red Deer Catholic Separate School Division outside the city of Red Deer please click on the ward you reside in:

Highway I I Ward

(Rocky Mountain House, Sylvan Lake, Caroline, Eckville and surrounding county areas)

OEII Ward

(Innisfail, Bowden, Olds, Didsbury and surrounding county areas)

Red Deer Area Ward

(Penhold, Blackfalds and surrounding county areas)

A list of current School Trustee candidates is available on elections.reddeer.ca.